To Mission Trippers

The first time I heard this song was on Mission Trip in Asheville, North Carolina. I had just finished the most difficult week of my life in which I learned how to man hammer and learned that being a ray of sunshine is even more important than being good at roofing. That week than the speaker gave us all a bottle of water and asked us to wash the feet of someone we encountered that day. And I was a stupid junior high kid so I didn’t do it. I’ve been on mission trips when I thought I wouldn’t learn anything because I was WITH junior high kids. But I have never had an experience like letting someone borrow my faith for a week and coming home with their own.

So, to all the mission trippers this week–both #ctcym11 and #BeCommunity–I will be praying for you and thinking of you as you go out to do amazing things this week. Don’t let the week leave you without letting your heart get everything out of this experience that it can. Open yourself up and let someone borrow your faith. The mission is more than the labor, don’t let it stop there for you.

2 thoughts on “To Mission Trippers

Leave a Reply

